The World Speed Poker Open, London

21 August 2005

Newspaper

The World Speed Poker Open, London.

Win a chance to play on the Poker Channel, Sky Channel 265, with some of the top poker pros from America and Europe.

Celeb Poker are sending players to the first-ever £2,000 World Speed Poker Open. This tournament is a No Limit Freeze out tournament. Filming will take place on the 21st and 26th September, with the semi-finals and final being recorded on Wednesday 28th September.

The event will be held at an exclusive venue on the Bank of the River Thames, in London. The prize package is a $5000 package including £2,000 entry to the tournament and $1,200 accommodation / travel money. You could be sitting next to professional poker players competing for your chance at the guaranteed £50,000 for first place, with the final being filmed live on the Poker Channel.

CelebPoker.com

You can win one of these seats via the satellites at Celeb Poker running over the upcoming weeks, which give entry into the monthly $530 online finals in August and September.

$7 satellites will run every day at 17:00, 21:00 and 01:30 GMT at Celeb Poker. Winners of the daily satellites will win entry into the weekly Sunday $58 final at 17:30 GMT to compete for a $530 seat in the monthly online finals. Check the Multi Tourney lobby for the WSPO tables.

They have just increased our daily guaranteed multi table tournaments to a huge $7,500 every day . Please update your schedules and advertising accordingly.

19:00 GMT (20:00 BST, 21:00 CET) Daily – $30 Guaranteed $4,000 prize pool
21:00 GMT (22:00 BST, 23:00 CET) Daily – $10 Guaranteed $2,000 prize pool
23:00 GMT (24:00 BST, 00:00 CET) Daily – $20 Guaranteed $1,500 prize pool

Celeb Poker has their staggering $50,000 Guaranteed multi table tournament where the winner will receive at least $10,000 for first place!

$50,000 Guaranteed $100 + $9 Multi Table Tournament on Sunday the 25th September at 17:30 GMT, (18:30 BST, 19:30 CET).

Daily $11 + $1 satellites will be running at Celeb Poker at:

  • 02:00 GMT (03:00 BST, 04:00 CET)
  • 14:30 GMT (15:30 BST, 16:30 CET)
  • 16:30 GMT (17:30 BST, 18:30 CET)
  • 20:30 GMT (21:30 BST, 22:30 CET)